Absinthe Fever's Open Forum

Home > All about absinthe > The effects of absinthe

Showing message 36 of 53 posted to:

This stuff will make you well !

-- By  Tammy in  Spooner,WI, USA on Sat, 12 Oct 2013 at 23:34.

I have been drinking this now for about 3 years. The first time a friend of mine told me about it, I was kind
of scared to try it. He bought me a bottle and it took me 2 months to even try it. I had been in a state of depression for over a year
because my husband had died etc..... Anyway one night I decided to see what would happen. I do 1/2 shots from the bottle and at first the only thing I could find to get rid of the flavor in my mouth was a shot of mountain dew.

I also now just rinse with a swig of ice cold water or mountain dew, depending on the flavor of the bottle, because no bottle is the same, but I will say when you get a sweet bottle it is the best. I buy it at my grocery store once or twice weekly.
I drink the Absente refined version which is 110 proof and is 55% Alc/Vol-750ml size Dark green bottle.